Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for setting and regularly reviewing the mission and vision of the organization, and for ensuring proper governance and managerial oversight. The Board is active in many areas, including strategic planning, financial development, fiscal oversight and public relations. There are three standing committees: (1) Executive, (2) Audit and (3) Nominating and Governance.
Board Members are generally individuals who have distinguished themselves in their chosen field or have demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to the purposes for which Gift of Life was formed. This includes members of the general public, transplant recipients, bone marrow donors and volunteers. Board members bring their own individual skills and experience to the organization, including backgrounds in finance, law, marketing, communications, governance, and medicine / science related to transplantation.
If you are interested in joining the Gift of Life Board of Directors, submit your request in writing describing your interest and skills that you can bring to the organization. Please include your CV, and send to

Board Roster:

William Begal, Chairman
Warren Eisenberg, Secretary
Ellen Brody, Esq, CPA Treasurer

Daniel Brown, Esq
Edward Blumenfeld
Jay Feinberg
Martin Levion
Chaim Motzen
Jason Ostheimer
Ruth Spector, MD

Honorary Board Members:

Charles R. Bronfman
Warren Spector
Michael Minikes

History & Overview

  • Read how a grass roots organization founded to save one life transformed into a mission to save many!

    read more
What’s new

Monthly newsletter keeping our supporters in the know